Tuesday, December 30, 2008

Eight traditional Chinese cuisines

Chinese cuisine enjoys a high reputation in the world also for its sheer abundance. Due to the diversity of the climate, products, historical factors, and eating habits, there are widely different food styles and tastes in local regions. Even many minorities have their own fantastic traditions and appeal, as well as the cuisine of the majority Han people.

The most influential and typical known by the public are the 'Eight Cuisines', the distinction between which is now widely accepted. They are:
Anhui cuisine
Cantonese cuisine
Fujian cuisine
Hunan cuisine
Jiangsu cuisine
Shandong cuisine
Szechuan cuisine(Sichuan cuisine)
Zhejiang cuisine
We will give details on every of them in the following articles.

0 评论: